PROVIDER PROFILE

The 20 MSP Membership and Support Desk

The 20 offers MSPs a wider membership programme that includes a US-based support desk, vendor pricing, playbooks and peer resources. Compare the full membership with its separate IGNITE coaching path before pricing an outsourced desk. The purchase affects your service model and may also involve the tool stack and business processes you adopt.
Edited by Vasilii KaraUpdated Suggest a correction

Published service details

Service details from The 20, checked . How to read these terms.

Service hours
Full membership advertises a US-based 24/7 support desk within a wider MSP growth programme. Obtain the purchased support tiers, applications, capacity and staffed commitments in the order. Full membership / 2026-10-18 (external website)

Not published: notice period, onboarding fees, time to go live, time to receive a quote. Ask for these in the proposal.

Services and plans

Services and plans
ServiceHoursPrice and billing unitTeamRequest
Full membership - support desk scopeThe full-membership programme includes a US-based 24/7 support desk. Define its supported workload, channels, service clocks and the client-branding arrangement in the order. Full membership / 2026-10-18 (external website)Not published.Not published.RFP for this service
Service brief

Terms and working arrangements

Team location - all services
The full-membership support desk is described as US-based. Obtain the assigned team and data-processing schedule; this statement does not locate every member business, tool or storage service. Full membership / 2026-10-18 (external website)
Audience and resale - all services
Full membership is offered to MSPs and includes an operational support desk alongside vendor pricing, playbooks, peer resources and other business support. Confirm the service order, client contact and branding mechanics. Full membership / 2026-10-18 (external website)

Not published for the selected service

  • Full membership - support desk scope: Tools, Minimum order, Contract length, Contact channels.

Ask for these in the proposal. Terms published for another service do not fill these gaps.

Points to settle before signing

The advertised coaching price buys a different programme

IGNITE displays $999/month for its coaching programme and advertises a 90-day opt-out. The page does not state a currency. This amount does not price the full-membership support desk; obtain each programme agreement, included services, taxes and exit conditions separately. IGNITE coaching programme / 2026-10-18 (external website)

Programme duration and support-service term are separate

The programme comparison labels IGNITE as 12 weeks and full membership as ongoing. The IGNITE page describes 90 days. Obtain the actual programme dates, initial support-service term, renewal and notice; none of these labels establishes monthly cancellation of the operational desk. Full membership / 2026-10-18 (external website) IGNITE coaching programme / 2026-10-18 (external website)

A benefit label does not allocate engineers

The comparison marks Dedicated Support for full membership. It does not define an exclusively assigned engineer, reserved seat count or absence cover. Obtain the actual team allocation and service coverage before treating this benefit label as a staffing model. Full membership / 2026-10-18 (external website)

Check the current stack and migration requirement

The June 2025 IGNITE announcement describes a migration roadmap to The 20 stack and support model for full membership. IGNITE itself requires no technology or client migration. Obtain the current tool list, licences, migration work and exit/export requirements before moving the operational desk. 2025 IGNITE announcement / 2026-10-18 (external website)

Website terms are not the purchased service agreement

The linked terms govern use of the website and its materials. They do not specify the purchased membership scope, initial term, service levels, renewal or termination notice. Obtain the actual membership agreement and service schedule. Website terms and address / 2026-10-18 (external website)

Collabrance history requires a current order check

GreatAmerica announced The 20 acquisition of Collabrance on August 1, 2024. The Collabrance homepage now leads to The 20. Ask which entity, programme and current order apply before relying on older Collabrance service comparisons. 2024 Collabrance acquisition announcement / 2026-10-18 (external website) Collabrance domain / 2026-10-18 (external website)

  • The advertised $999/month belongs to IGNITE coaching. Obtain the full-membership and desk fee schedule, billing currency, minimums and one-time charges separately.
  • A Dedicated Support benefit label does not specify an exclusively assigned engineer or staffing rota.
  • A US-based support desk does not locate every member business, tool, subcontractor or stored copy of client data.
  • Request the actual service agreement, supported applications, intake channels, response targets and client-branding rules. Website-use terms do not settle those operational obligations.

Fits when

  • Your MSP is considering an ongoing operating platform and business-growth network alongside support-desk capacity.
  • You can assess which tools, client migrations and processes a full membership would require.
  • You want to separate coaching, operational support and any future business sale into clearly defined decisions.

Questions for The 20

  1. Which full-membership services, support tiers, applications and client requests are included?
  2. What are the actual recurring fees, licence costs, minimums, migration charges and exit obligations?
  3. Which tools must we adopt, what transfers from our current systems, and how will data and licences be returned or ended?
  4. Which staffed hours, team allocation, backup capacity, channels and client-branding arrangements cover our order?
  5. Which entity, initial term, renewal, notice, client-ownership and exclusivity provisions govern this membership?

Member comment and ownership context

The 20 attributes a written member comment to Tyler Wallace, identified as CEO of CTS Computers. He describes gaining tools, processes and people through membership. It is a member-platform account; no purchased helpdesk plan, staff allocation or contractual service level is identified. Member comment selected by The 20 - checked 2026-10-19 (external website)

The Business Technology Association's 2026 announcement (external website) includes CTS Computers among The 20 acquisitions. The comment is undated, so its timing relative to the acquisition is unknown.

Use the exit requirements guide to keep the service agreement, return of tools and data, and any later business sale as separate decisions.

Official sources

Read the provider's service information and confirm current terms for your proposal.